RECYCLING CHAMPIONS

2019 Recycling Champions Awards

The Missouri State Recycling Program annually recognizes state agencies and employees for excellence in recycling. The purpose of this award is to recognize those who have made outstanding contributions in the areas of waste reduction and recycling. The State Recycling Program congratulates the 2019 recycling champions on this well deserved honor.



ABOVE: (L-R) OA Commissioner Sarah Steelman, Aaron Stalter, Phil Seeley, Amy Raburn, Steve Siegler, Angie Craig, Russell Blair, Lynn Ratchford, Leslie Berhorst, Kristie Bailey, and Missouri State Recycling Program Director Rob Didriksen. **BELOW:** Sharon Hultberg, of Washington State Park, stands with the award she received for her recycling efforts.

Team Award

The Information Technology Service Division (ITSD) of the Office of Administration continues to impress the Missouri Interagency Recycling Committee, with its proven track record of reuse and recycling. From office paper to scrap electronics, numerous employees in different sections of ITSD have stepped up to the plate to ensure that materials are recycled. One of the outstanding characteristics of this team effort is that recycling processes and procedures are communicated from one generation of employees to the next.

Individual Award

For several years, Sharon Hultberg, has worked to incorporate sustainable money-saving practices-including recycling-into the daily operations of Washington State Park (WSP). Her practices have saved the park in disposal fees by recycling thousands of pounds of material each year. Visitors see many of these sustainable practices when they visit the state park.

