Judge Cynthia L. Martin Chair

Judge Gary W. Lynch Vice Chair



Redistricting Office
Jefferson State Office Building
Room 1110
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 751-2142

State of Missouri JUDICIAL REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

March 15, 2022

The Honorable John Ashcroft Secretary of State of Missouri 600 West Main Street Jefferson City, MO 65101

Dear Secretary Ashcroft:

The 2022 Judicial Redistricting Commission, convened in accordance with Article III, Section 7, of the Missouri Constitution, has developed a redistricting plan and map dividing the State of Missouri into 34 Senate districts and establishing the numbers and boundaries of said districts. As required by Article III, Section 7(f) of the Missouri Constitution, the tentative redistricting plan and map of the proposed districts, as well as all demographic and partisan data used in the creation of the plan and map, have been made public. The Judicial Redistricting Commission now files its redistricting plan and map with the Secretary of State, as approved by the undersigned members. Pages 18 and 20 of the Judicial Redistricting Commission's final plan have been updated with data that is not materially different from that in the Judicial Redistricting Commission's tentative plan. The updates have no impact on the Judicial Redistricting Commission's final plan and map.

Redistricting was accomplished using the 2020 Census information reported by the U.S. Bureau of the Census in accordance with P.L. 94-171. In the event of any discrepancy between the census population descriptions and maps in the attached Senate redistricting plan, the census population descriptions shall govern.

Respectfully submitted,

Judga Cunthia I Martin

Judge Gary W. Lynch

Judge Thomas N. Chapman

Judge Mary W/ Sheffield

Judge Michael E. Gardner

Judge Angela Turner Quigless