MO Project: Contextual Branding

Office of Administration

Commissioner’s Office

Excellent customer service, every time.

Missouri Information Technology Services Division CIO Tim Robyn receives national recognition, Office of Administration announces

May 13, 2014

JEFFERSON CITY – The Missouri Office of Administration today announced that Tim Robyn, the Chief Information Officer for the division of Information Technology Services, was named State Executive of the Year by StateScoop, a national organization which focuses on achievements in the government technology sector.

“Tim Robyn works tirelessly in the ever-changing industry of computer technology to elevate Missouri state government to a level which is competitive with other states and private companies across the country,” Office of Administration Commissioner Doug Nelson said. “His leadership, vision and ambition have greatly enhanced the services provided by ITSD, and we are proud that StateScoop readers have acknowledged his accomplishments with this award.”

“Winning this award was an honor, but everything we do at ITSD is a team effort,” said Tim Robyn. “Our employees work diligently to provide consistently exceptional service, and it is because of all of them that we have made such immense progress in recent years.”

Missouri’s Information Technology Services Division (ITSD) has an operating budget of more than $273 million and is compiled of 1,035 employees. ITSD provides direct IT support to nearly all of the state agencies within Missouri’s 14 consolidated executive departments and works to provide those agencies with the systems, networks and technical support they need in order to provide services to Missouri’s citizens, businesses and other government entities. Tim Robyn has served in his current role as CIO since 2012. Under his guidance, ITSD has developed and implemented a series of strategic plans to modernize network resources, develop and implement strong security resources, and put Missouri on a path to move off of outdated legacy systems to current technology which allows the state to operate government in a more efficient and effective manner.

The StateScoop 50 Awards honor the best and brightest for their contributions to the state and local government IT community. Winners were honored at a ceremony in Baltimore, Maryland on May 8, 2014.